forked from proxmox-mirrors/proxmox-backup
Even if the notification mode is set to 'notification-system', the
datastore options grid still shows the keys for 'Notify' and 'Notify
User', which have no effect in this mode:
Notification: [Use global notification settings]
Notify: [Prune: Default(always), etc...]
Notify User: [root@pam]
This is quite confusing.
Unfortunately, it seems be quite hard to dynamically disable/hide rows
in the grid panel used in this view.
For that reason these rows are removed completely for now. The options
are still visible when opening the edit window for the 'Notification'
row.
While this slightly worsens UX in some cases (information is hidden), it
improves clarity by reducing ambiguity, which is also a vital part of
good UX.
Signed-off-by: Lukas Wagner <l.wagner@proxmox.com>
Link: https://lore.proxmox.com/20250623141315.288681-10-l.wagner@proxmox.com
|
||
|---|---|---|
| .. | ||
| Content.js | ||
| DataStoreList.js | ||
| DataStoreListSummary.js | ||
| Notes.js | ||
| OptionView.js | ||
| Panel.js | ||
| Prune.js | ||
| Summary.js | ||